Who am I and Why am I Here?

Is who I am more important than why I am here? Not sure actually but in any case here is my answer to the question.

To share health tips and recipes 

Having embarked on a personal health journey and seen the many benefits I am obviously buzzing with the enthusiasm that comes with new found discoveries. And as is often the case with such situations one often feels the need to tell of the wonders of Coconut oil and sing the praises of Kale.

Food is only one part of the puzzle though, health and wellness go beyond just what we eat and this blog aims to explore the other areas which contribute to our overall health and wellness.

To share healthy tips and recipes that will be inclusive

A Nigerian by birth and Resident of the United Kingdom by choice, I understand that an every day Nigerian can sometimes feel at a loss in a  ‘healthy living’ world which seems to promote the consumption of items which cannot be found in the local markets. This blog aims to bridge that gap, providing readers with suitable and easily accessible alternatives which have the same nutritional values without breaking the bank.

Be part of a community

There is an African Proverb which says “if you want to go fast go alone, but if you want to go far go together” Through this blog I hope to meet and connect with like minded folks across the globe as there is, no doubt, so much more for me to learn on this journey.

An Energy consultant by day, student of the Natural Health Care college, Daughter, Sister and friend, my schedule can be pretty tight but I would love to hear and learn from readers so please do leave me a comment or drop me an email and I will be more than happy to reply you.

Thanks for stopping by and welcome to my BLOG!

2 thoughts on “Who am I and Why am I Here?

  1. Jo says:

    I use coconut oil for my daughters gluten and dairy free pancakes every morning. She seems to get a steady energy release for school 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

